
2014 and 2015 Live/Video Replay List - Sorted Alphabetically By Course Name
Re-certification Reminders:

Misdemeanor and/or Felony re-certification: minimum of 6 hours of CLE on criminal law completed within the previous two years from the date of expiration.

      Juvenile re-certification: minimum of 6 hours of CLE on criminal law PLUS 4 hours of CLE on representing juveniles in delinquency and/or CHINs matters

      (total of 10 hours of CLE) completed within the previous two years from the date of expiration.

     Capital re-certification: minimum of 6 hours of specialized training in capital litigation PLUS 4 hours of training in the analysis and introduction 

of forensic evidence (total of 10 hours of training) completed within the previous two years from the date of expiration.

     **CLE on representing juveniles can be used towards Misdemeanor/Felony re-certification.

     **Generally, Misdemeanor/Felony CLE do not apply towards Juvenile re-certification.

     **MCLE requirements are not related to attorney certification.  Any forms submitted to the Virginia State Bar will not be transmitted to the VIDC.

Course Name Date Sponsor/Contact CLE Information CLE Applies To:

11th Annual Indigent Criminal 

Defense Seminar Advanced 

Skills for the Experienced

Practitioner

May 1, 2015

Justices of the Supreme Court 

of Virginia, 

the Members of the Chief 

Justice's Indigent

 Defense Training Initiative, and 

the Virginia State Bar

6.5 total (1 hour 

Juvenile credit)

Misdemeanor

Felony

Juvenile

12th Annual Advanced Seminar for 

Guardians Ad Litem for Children-2012

January 20, 2015

January 21, 2015

March 18, 2015

March 19, 2015

June 3, 2015

June 9, 2015

June 10, 2015

Virginia CLE
4.0 total Juvenile

2015 Indigent Defense Appellate 

Conference

January 30, 2015

July 10, 2015

October 9, 2015

VIDC Training 

Department at 

training@adm.idc.virginia.gov

6 (1.0 hour of 

Ethics)

Misdemeanor

Felony

2015 Criminal Law Seminar September 25, 2015
Virginia Trial Lawyers 

Association
6.5 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

20th Annual Robert E. Shepherd Jr. 

Juvenile Law and Education Conference
May 15, 2015

Children's Law Center;

Mid Atlantic Juvenile

Defender Center;

University of Richmond;

National Center for

Family Law; Center for

Special Education

Advocacy; Children's

Justice Center; Just

children; Young Lawyers

Division VBA

6.5 total Juvenile
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Course Name Date Sponsor/Contact CLE Information CLE Applies To:
30th Judicial Circuit Bench Bar 

Conference
March 30, 2015

30th Judicial Circuit Bench Bar 

Association
2.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

45th Annual Criminal Law Seminar 2015

March 24, 2015

March 25, 2015

March 31, 2015

April 30, 2015

Virginia CLE
7.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

All About Assignments of Error March 25, 2015
VIDC Training 

Department 
2.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

All About Assignments of Error March 25, 2015

VIDC Training 

Department 2.0 total
Misdemeanor

Felony

Appellate Advocacy in Virginia June 11, 2015 Appalachian School of Law 5.5 total
Misdemeanor 

Felony

Assessing Risk for Violence with 

Juveniles
December 5, 2014

Institute of Law, Psychiatry and 

Public Policy at University of 

Virginia
6.0 total Juvenile

Attacking the Expert's Opinion
January 9, 2015

January 10, 2015

Virginia CLE
4.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

Courtroom Survival Guide
October 27, 2014

October 30, 2014

October 31, 2014

Virginia CLE
3.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

Covenants Not to Compete and the Duty 

of Loyalty in Virginia 2014

October 2, 2014

October 30, 2014

Virginia CLE
3.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

Crimmigration: The Collateral 

Immigration Consequences of 

Criminal Convictions in Virginia

July 1, 2015

July 16, 2015

Virginia CLE
2.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

Divert Docket Competency & Sanity in 

General District Court
March 6, 2015

Prince William County Bar 

Association 1.0 total
Misdemeanor

Felony
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Course Name Date Sponsor/Contact CLE Information CLE Applies To:

Divert Docket Competency & Sanity in 

General District Court
March 6, 2015

Prince William County Bar 

Association 1.0 total
Misdemeanor

Felony

Effective Cross Examination June 11, 2015 Prince William Bar Association 1.0 total
Misdemeanor

Felony

FBA Annual DUI CLE 2015 May 7, 2015
Fairfax Bar Association

4.0 total 
Misdemeanor

Felony

Forming and Maintaining an Effective

 Attorney-Client Relationship

November 17, 2015

December 2, 2015

Virginia CLE
3.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

Gang Issues May 29, 2015 Prince William Bar Association 2.0 total Juvenile

Getting Ready in the Pre-Discovery 

Darkness
October 16, 2015

Virginia Association of Criminal 

Defense Lawyers 6.5 total
Misdemeanor

Felony

Immigration Consequences of 

Criminal Dispositions
August 28, 2015

VIDC Training 

Department 
3.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

Initial Capital Certification Training

June 18-19, 2015

August 13-14, 2015

August 17-18, 2015

September 10-11, 2015

VIDC Training 

Department 
10.0 total Capital

Initial Indigent Defense Certification 

Training
November 20-21, 2014

December 18-19, 2014

Virginia Indigent Defense 

Commission                        

10 total                           

(6 Misdemeanor 

and Felony and 4 

Juvenile credits)

Misdemeanor

Felony

Juvenile
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Course Name Date Sponsor/Contact CLE Information CLE Applies To:

Initial Indigent Defense Certification 

Training

January 22-23, 2015

February 19-20, 2015

March 19-20, 2015

April 16-17, 2015

April 23-24, 2015

May 28-29, 2015

June 11-12, 2015

June 18-19, 2015

July 23-4, 2015

August 20-21, 2015

September 24-25, 2015

October 22-23, 2015

November 19-20, 2015

December 17-18, 2015

VIDC Training 

Department 

10 total                           

(6 Misdemeanor 

and Felony and 4 

Juvenile credits)

Misdemeanor

Felony

Juvenile

Introduction to Virginia's Sentencing 

Guidelines

March 3, 2015

March 6, 2015

April 8, 2015

Virginia Criminal Sentencing 

Commission 6.0 total
Misdemeanor

Felony

J & D 101 October 12, 2015

Bedford Juvenile & Domestic 

Relations District Court 1.0 total Juvenile

JDR Practice, Procedure and

 Discovery
May 15, 2015 Prince William Bar Association 2.0 total Juvenile

Juvenile Criminal Issues March 27, 2015

Prince William County Bar 

Association

2.0 total

(1 Misdemeanor 

and Felony and 1 

Juvenile)

Misdemeanor

Felony

Juvenile

Overcoming Barriers May 29, 2015 Supreme Court of Virginia 4.0 total Juvenile

Probation Violation Advocacy February 6, 2015
Loudoun County Public 

Defender's Office
3.0 total 

Misdemeanor

Felony
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Course Name Date Sponsor/Contact CLE Information CLE Applies To:

Representation of Children as a 

Guardian Ad Litem-2014

January 13, 2015

January 14, 2015

March 11, 2015

March 12, 2015

June 1, 2015

June 2, 2015

June 3, 2015

September 8, 2015

September 9, 2015

Virginia CLE
4.0 total Juvenile

Social Media Today: Best Practices

for Preservation, Discovery, and Use

at Trial

March 31, 2015

April 9, 2015

Virginia CLE
2.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

Special Education Law in Virginia:

The Basics, Trends, and New 

Developments

March 10, 2015 Virginia CLE
2.0 total Juvenile

Spring Training Best Practices for 

Abuse/Neglect Cases
May 18, 2015 Supreme Court of Virginia 1.0 total Juvenile

"The Criminal Jury Reality Show"

DWI, 3rd Offense and Possession of 

Cocaine

October 12, 2015
Arlington County Bar 

Association
7.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

The Juvenile Immersion Training 

Program
August 28, 2015

VIDC Training 
6.6 total Juvenile

The Sane/Forensic Nurse Evaluation: 

What Does it All Mean
June 5, 2015

Bon Secours Richmond 

Forensic Nursing Services
7.75 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

The Well Tried Delinquency Case February 6, 2015

VIDC Training 

Department 1.0 total
Misdemeanor

Felony

Tips for Successfully Representing 

Defendants in Elder Abuse, Neglect and 

Financial Exploitation Cases in Virginia

June 12, 2015
VIDC Training 

Department 
1.0 total

Misdemeanor

Felony
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Course Name Date Sponsor/Contact CLE Information CLE Applies To:
Trial Advocacy Highlights: Theory of 

Advocacy, Openings and Closings, 

Direct and Cross, and Experts

May 20, 2015

May 21, 2015

Virginia CLE
6.5 total

Misdemeanor

Felony

Unaccompanied Children and the 

Immigration System
April 29, 2015

Fairfax County Juvenile and 

Domestic Relations Court
1.5 total Juvenile

Understanding & Litigating Childhood 

Sexual Abuse

March 19, 2015

May 14, 2015

June 18, 2015

August 20, 2015

October 1, 2015

October 8, 2015

October 22, 2015

Virginia Guardian Ad Litem 

Association 4.0 total Juvenile

Understanding and Litigating Childhood 

Sexual Abuse December 11, 2014

Virginia Guardian ad Litem
4.0 total Juvenile

Why Does That Kid Act That Way? January 30, 2015 Supreme Court of Virginia 4.0 total Juvenile


